Cindy Lande Elected as Board Member for Iowa Law School Foundation

BrownWinick is thrilled to announce that attorney, Cindy Lande, was recently elected as a new board member to the Iowa Law School Foundation (ILSF) Cindy received her J.D., with distinction from the University of Iowa College of Law in 2010. BrownWinick is incredibly proud of Cindy and her accomplishment of being elected to this foundation’s board.

"These new directors bring a wide range of experience to the ILSF and are passionate about the Iowa College of Law. We look forward to welcoming them in person at our October board meeting," shared Karin Nelsen (93JD), executive vice president and chief legal officer for the Minnesota Vikings and the vice president of the Iowa Law School Foundation.   

About The Iowa Law School Foundation 

The Iowa Law School Foundation, founded in 1952, is responsible for the quality of legal education that the University of Iowa College of Law provides to its students. The members on the Board of Directors consist of graduates and friends of the College of Law, law faculty, law students, and the dean of the college. This group meets twice a year to discuss alumni relations, fundraising, program support and more. Their mission is to serve, advance, and support the Iowa Law School while providing financial support to the students, faculty and their legal, educational, and professional programs.  

About Cindy Lande 

Cindy Lande is currently a member attorney with BrownWinick and is also on the firm’s Executive Committee. Cindy’s practice is primarily transactional, but she places an emphasis on tax and employee benefits work. She is currently serving on the board of Metro Women Connect and is a member of the Iowa Chapter of the National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO), so many of her clients are female business owners in Iowa.  

Cindy graduated from the University of Iowa with the Iowa State Bar Association Outstanding Graduate Award, the University of Iowa College of Law Future Leader of the Iowa Bar Award, and the Willard L. Boyd Public Service Award Highest Distinction. While at the University of Iowa, she was the Executive Editor for the Iowa Law Review and served as Co-President of the Iowa State Bar Association.